The CBT Changes

Contact Details

Physical Address


About The CBT Changes

This season there is certainly four categories of motorcycle licence. Here, we explain exactly what it means, particularly for newcomers to motorcycling that can discover the whole system baffling.

The AM category can be a moped-only licence, that you can hold from age of 16.

An A1 licence is ready to accept 17-year-olds upwards and restricts riders to 125cc, without L-plates.

The A2 licence restricts that you motorcycles as high as 35kW (47bhp), and also you must take your test on a bike of greater than 20kW (27bhp). This can be available to 19-year-olds and older.

If you're ready to see more information about custom bikes review

The CBT Changes - Logo